The Art of Underwater Makeup

This past Saturday I had the privilege of working with Megan DiPiero of “In the Moment Photography” where we collaborated in an underwater shoot. Now, I have been dying to do some underwater makeup after seeing the series that Peggy Farren and Luminaire foto did over the summer and I jumped at the opportunity.

Kelly, the model for this shoot, wanted a soft, and sexy look that (ofcourse) did not come off in a pool. I started with placing some medium and long indivdual eyelashes from Ardell to add length and drama to the lash line. This is a great way to add it since the lash glue is waterproof. Next I evened out her skin by using a ery light layer of Estee Lauder’s Maximum Cover foundation (also waterproof) in 3 different colors to add definition and lift. For color on the face (highlight, eyeshadow, blush) I used Jane Iredale’s creme eyeshadow (very waterproof and mineral as well) to enhance.

To say the least, I was blown away by the photos that Megan took!

If any of you have any questions about my technique, brands, or colors….just ask!

Don’t forget to check out our website: www.facesbyfrohmberg.com

