Our Beautiful Bridget

In honor of our brides birthday today (HAPPY BIRTHDAY BRIDGET) I decided it was time to bust out her AMAZING photos and write about the wedding a bit.

I first met Bridget on the phone, thanks to Katie Resop of Side by Side Weddings & Events and I have to admit that she was really very nervous about the whole hair and makeup for the wedding thing. She explained on the phone that she was not much of a makeup girl – but she wanted to look good for her photos for the wedding. She had a hair and makeup trial the other day…and from what I gathered it was a bit of a disaster. I assured her that we would love to be a part of her wedding day, and that we would do everything in our power to make it painless and stress free.

When she came to the salon for the trial run I could tell that she was nervous, but Daniel sat her down and calmed all of her nerves away with the first stroke of his brush. She was thrilled.

The day of her wedding arrived and it was a beautiful Florida day. Dan and I arrive at the LaPlaya Hotel and we go up to her room and get set up. I love the La Playa – every room is so beautiful and the view is to DIE FOR! While we were doing hair and makeup we saw dolphins feeding on a school of fish – one of the coolest things I had seen in a long time.

Dan and I were thrilled that we were a part of her wedding on October 30, 2010 and I know that she was as well.

Below is what the bride wrote about us on WeddingWire.com:

I would not only recommend David and Daniel for Hair and Makeup.. I would say they are a MUST! I don’t wear very much makeup and had tried other makeup trials with much disappointment. David did an AMAZING job. I had sooo many compliments about how I was glowing! Daniel also went above anything I could have ever imagined with my hair. I had requested a side bun but what he did with my hair was beyond that and was beautiful. The way he angled/styled my hair was so complimentary to my features and look! They truly are ARTISTS and are so talented at what they do! I couldn’t imagine having used anyone else! It was the best invested money out of the entire wedding. I would tell anyone I know that is getting married that they have to use David and Daniel. I promise you will not be disappointed. In addition, I was a nervous mess and just by them being there made me relax and feel so beautiful. They have the best sense of humor and are so sweet and genuine. They had me laughing the whole time and really made a difference to my whole wedding day experience. They were like angels. Thank you so much guys!!! There aren’t words to express my gratitude!

 

Don’t forget to check out our website: www.facesbyfrohmberg.com