Deanna at the Pink Shell in Ft Myers

Daniel and I had the pleasure of being a part of Deanna’s wedding at the Pink Shell Resort in Fort Myers Beach Florida on Friday. Here is a little background on her stoty:

I had first heard about Deanna through Kakes by Karen (www.kakesbykaren.net) who does TONS of amazing wedding cakes in this area (and who is one of the nicest people on two legs) so we talked and started getting things set up. Through our conversations on the phone, I found that they were using Luminaire foto (www.luminairefoto.com) an amazing husband and wife photography duo – so I was thrilled that I knew many of her vendors that she was using for her special day. Then time passed and I realized that she was not going to use us for her wedding day. I must say that I was disappointed, but you can’t get them all.

Then last week Tuesday I got a funny phone call from Karen to have me call her asap about one of her brides for the weekend. I called Karen back and found that one of her brides had a terrible trial run on Monday – so bad that she did not even get to the hair part of the trial run and she had left in tears. Karen told me that the bride was afraid to call me…and I was like “why?” – Karen then told me that it was Deanna at the Pink Shell Resort and Deanna was afraid that I was going to be upset that we were not her first choice.

Now, ladies and gentlemen, I have to tell you that we get a lot of weddings because of hair and makeup trials that have gone terribly wrong. Dan and I are professionals at what we do, and we are always thrilled when people call us about being a part of their wedding – no matter the circumstances.

I called Deanna and let her know that we would love to be a part of her wedding that Friday – all I had to do was move some people around to make it happen. I am happy to let you all know that we were able to do an amazing job on her wedding AND do her engagement photos on Wednesday as well.

Friday was an early morning for team Daniel and David (got up at 4:30am to be out the door by 6am so we could be at the Pink Shell by 8:30am). We also could not have done this wedding without the amazing help of Gabby (on makeup) and Mafalda (on hair) who pulled through for us and helped us do an amazing job on Deanna’s wedding. It was a tight schedule that morning (19 hair and makeup to be done by 11:30am)!

Karl (from Luminaire foto) was kind enough to give us a sneak peek of the photos from the wedding – lemme know what you all think!

Don’t forget to check out our website: www.facesbyfrohmberg.com