The Beautiful Layne

Dan and I were thrilled to be a part of Layne’s wedding on February 26, 2011.  Layne and her group of girls came to the salon that morning ready for some hair and makeup action. It was very easy for the girls because many of them were staying at the Naples Bay Resort (the Hotel where the salon is) so all they had to do was walk downstairs to us.

Funny story: one of the bridesmaids we had met before at Josi’s wedding (last summer) and did not have her hair or makeup done with us – this time she made sure she was on the roster to be done.

Dan and I are thrilled with the photos from Jamie (from Jamie Lee Photography) and we could not wait to share them with everyone. We had worked with her previously and were very, very impressed. We can’t wait to work with her again. http://www.jamieleephotography.com/

We also have to mention the flowers that were expertly designed by Kevin at Botanicals on the Gulf – we love their work. We love how the flowers enhanced the beauty of the photos. Love it when they do the flowers for our weddings:  http://www.botanicalsonthegulf.com/

Below is what Layne wrote about her experience with us:

David and Daniel did an amazing job for my wedding! Each girl raved about how beautiful they felt, and everyone at the wedding boasted about how great all the girls looked. One of my sisters was planning on just having her hair done, but as soon as she saw my other sister’s make up she quickly changed her mind! All of my bridesmaids are very different in features and hair type, but David and Daniel were able to accentuate all their attributes, please each girl’s request, and have all of them complement each other. My mom had her make up and hair done, and she looked gorgeous. Even in the amateur photos I’ve seen, our make up looks great–I can’t wait to see the professional ones. I was so happy with my hair and make up! I love that they make every attempt to listen to what is important to you, and they truly go above and beyond to make sure you are happy. We had a great time with them, and I felt much more at ease knowing they were taking such great care of us. I highly recommend David and Daniel! They are the best of the best!

Don’t forget to check us out on the web www.facesbyfrohmberg.com