Our Beautiful Melissa

When Melissa first called us to find out if we were available for her wedding I knew that we were going to love this girl. She has the cutest little Mississippi accent that made me think of sweet tea and Magnolias. Melissa was getting married on a Thursday, and to be honest with you was a very smart idea.

why is that smart?

Let me let you in on a little secret. Getting married on an “off day” like a Monday – Thursday gives you a much higher chance of getting the vendors that you want for your wedding, especially if you are calling at the last-minute. Also, many of the hotels rates are less expensive on the not so premium days. And who doesn’t like saving a bit of money and getting what they want?

The day of Melissa’s wedding arrived and we were all ready for her at the salon. Daniel and I had some morning appointments that we wrapped up in plenty of time so Dan’s irons were hot and my makeup was all organized and ready to go!

Melissa had a small wedding party – her mom, grandmother and herself and we had a great time with them.

Dan and I were very happy to hear that her photographer was Jason Angelini who came down all the way from the Tampa Bay area to shoot her wedding (www.jasonangelini.com). We had worked with him on a previous wedding a couple of years back, and let me tell you – love his photos.

The flowers were artfully arranged by the amazing florists at Floral Encores (www.floralencores.com) and her wedding was coordinated by the awesome Paige Simpson (who I highly recommend).

Here is what Melissa wrote about her experience with us:

David and Sir Daniel made me look and feel beautiful. My makeup was flawless and stayed on long into the night! I love them!

Don’t forget to check out or website: www.facesbyfrohmberg.com

