The Beautiful Melissa from April 2nd

Dan and I had the pleasure of being a part of Melissa and Cory’s wedding at Heritage Bay in Naples. They were the second wedding for us that day, but that was no problem for us!

We arrived at the country club around 2pm and got started on some hair and makeup awesomeness on the bride and the mom’s. Let me tell you – these girls were ready for a party! We had so much fun getting these girls ready – Cory’s family is from the Philly area (Daniel’s old stomping ground) and he had a great time reminiscing about the old spots. Melissa’s mom did not speak much english, but that was no problem!  We were still able to create perfect hair and makeup for her on her daughter’s wedding day.

Melissa wanted her hair down for her wedding, so Dan created soft beachy waves by calming her naturally curly hair with 2 different curling iron sizes and then adding shine and reducing frizz with a special thermal spray and anti-humectant.

Melissa wanted high drama on the eyes, so I gave her the perfect evening smoky eye rich with bronzes and a hint of gold with a natural lip with lots of gloss!

Dan and I were very happy to see the girls from Gulfside Media (the photographer Melissa chose for her wedding) and love the way they captured how happy she was!

Melissa wrote the following on “the knot” about her experience with us:

I contacted David and Daniel just a few days before my wedding because the person I went to before just did not capture what I wanted. They accommodated me immediately. The professionalism with which they do their job is to die for. My hair looked awesome all night, and I can’t even begin to describe my makeup. After so many tears it was still looking as if David had just applied it. Needless to say, I was very happy with them. They will make any bride feel like a princess. Also, prepare to laugh because they are one funny duo!

Don’t forget to check out our website: www.facesbyfrohmberg.com

