The Beautiful Sarah at The Port Royal Club

So Daniel and David deserve so much more than just this review. From the moment I contacted Salon Tease, David was with me the entire way, even though I was so indecisive. Not to mention they spent the ENTIRE day with us and were fun to hang out with on my wedding day (which I honestly feel is very important!)

Here are some more details –

David & Make Up: I had a destination wedding. Since I was in DC I had to book David and Daniel without a trial. One conversation with David and I was immediately confident that I had the right duo for my wedding. He was so helpful in giving me advice on other vendors (which were great). David did 3 trials – not because he did not do a great job but because I just could not really decide what I wanted for my wedding make-up. David was so patient – just kept telling me it was about making me happy – and after trying several looks on me over the course of about 6 months and many emails and phone calls we found what was absolutely perfect for my wedding and I could not have been happier. On the day of the wedding he did a different look for each of my 5 bridesmaids, mother, flower girl and even my 97 year old grandmother. Each one had their own distinct look which match each lady’s personality and face perfectly – he had never met any of them before that day. I wish I could have David do my make up every day of my life and for every occasion!

Sir Daniel and Hair: I had a pretty specific idea of what I wanted for my hair and Daniel did a great job on my first trial, but admittedly hair and make up was my one real stress point – I mean pictures are so important! 🙂 So Daniel humored me and did 2 more trials with me and played with it each time. Needless to say the day of my wedding my hair was EXACTLY what I wanted and looked even more amazing than each of the trials. He used extensions which even added a more impressive element to my hair. It was perfect!
Daniel did all of the bridesmaids and my flower girl ‘s hair which he did perfectly as well. He made sure none of them had styles like mine (something I never thought of but was very important) and they all looked amazing. The other thing I would like to commend Daniel on was that when one of the ladies wanted a hairstyle he did not think would make it through the ceremony and pictures due to the humidity was very honest in pointing that out. I really appreciated that he shared his experience and expertise with us as these are things we would have not thought about on our own.

Thank you guys for everything! ~Sarah

Daniel and I had such a great time being a part of Sarah’s wedding – and one of the things that I loved is that Sarah is an event planner in Washington DC. This girl knows how to write a schedule and be on top of the ball – 99.9% of the time I would tell my brides to hire a wedding planner but this is that .1% where that did not apply.  She did, however, have one of her event planning friends take over the day of the wedding so it gave her the opportunity to actually relax on the wedding day. I know, right?

Another thing that Sarah took advantage of is the opportunity for one of our artists to stay and do touch-ups during the photos till after the ceremony. Even though our hair and makeup stays all day (and sometimes until the next day) it is a very good investment. Our artists follow the bride and her bridal party around with a touch-up kit (full of hair and makeup magic) to make sure that every hair stays in place and the lips are nice and shiny and nothing else on the face…;)

Take a moment to check out the photos from Maria Angela!

Here are the awesome vendors for this wedding:
Hair and Makeup: Salon Tease
Photography: Maria Angela Photography
Cake: Kakes by Karen
Flowers: Botanicals on the Gulf

Check out more cool stuff: http://www.salonteasenaples.com

