The Beautiful Katie at the Edison-Ford Estates

Award-Winning Hair and Makeup by Salon Tease Naples Florida

Daniel and I met Katie about a year before her wedding when we were at Giovanni’s Restaurant – which happens to be my FAVORITE place to get a slice of pizza in Naples. It was there that Kehrin Hassan of Jet Set Wed (her wedding planner) introduced us and Danny and I had a great connection with her from the start.

SIDE NOTE

Daniel and I LOVE working with qualified wedding planners, they make my life so much easier and the bride is always at ease because they know that EVERYTHING is taken care of. I could write for hours about this – but I will save it for another blog entry.

So, back to Katie’s wedding.  Katie decided to do her trial for her wedding on the same day that Austin Trenholm (her photographer) was shooting boudoir photos of her at a private residence in Fort Myers as a present for her husband on her wedding day – super cute idea by the way.

ANOTHER SIDE NOTE

Its a great idea to schedule your wedding trial run on the same day that you are having photos with your wedding photographer. Not only do you get to see first hand how well you work with your hair and makeup artist – bit it also give you the chance to see how AWESOME your hair and makeup is going to look on film! Not bad, eh?

Daniel and I had a BLAST at Katie’s wedding – she is such a nice girl – but it was not without it’s hiccups as you can see below. Each bride will have their own set of “issues” that they will be dealing with that day – it our job to make them disappear. JUST MAKE SURE YOU CAN DELIVER ON WHAT YOU PROMISE!!! I think I’ll write more about this in a future blog post. Please read about what Katie had to say about her experience with us:

If you are getting married in south Florida, I couldn’t recommend two better people to do your hair and makeup for your wedding! Sir Daniel and David Frohmberg are the most talented hair and makeup artists I have ever met. They were highly recommended to me by my wedding planner when I was planning a boudoir photo shoot for my husband. They also did my hair and makeup for my rehearsal and wedding day.

The week of my wedding I had a terrible experience at a local spa and had some breakout issues that I was distraught about. I called David crying and he talked me through it, calmed me down, and reassured me. Come the rehearsal and wedding day, he worked his magic and you would never know I ever had an issue with my skin at all.

They are incredibly professional, kind, funny, informative, patient, and it is obvious they love what they do and it shines through in their meticulous work. On my wedding day, they traveled to our hotel and were efficient and got us all made up on time, laughed and joked with us while they worked and helped to lighten the mood and keep us all calm and having fun.

They even helped work with my sister who came down with an eye infection the night before my wedding and had to use all separate makeup. They were so kind and accommodating.

I have never felt prettier in my life than on the occasions (boudoir, rehearsal, and wedding day) that Salon Tease have done my hair and makeup.

Anyone would be so fortunate to have them as their vendor.
I can guarantee that you won’t regret it!

This was also one of the first times that we had the pleasure of working with Fidelis films – and I think that their work is spectacular – check it out for yourself: Fidelis Films Katie & Matt

Take a moment to check out these pretty awesome photos from Austin Trenholm Photography!

Flowers by Botanical’s on the Gulf
Cake by Kakes by Karen
Photos by Austin Trenholm Photography
Dress by Tie the Knot
Wedding Planning by Jet Set Wed
Video by Fedilis Films