The Beautiful Helene at South Seas Video

Salon Tease South Seas Wedding

Daniel and I had the utmost pleasure doing Helene and Mike’s wedding a few months back. You know when you just have a connection with someone? Well, Daniel and I have a major one with Helene – we love this girl. But, I am going to be honest with you all – it did not start out that way.

I was the first one to meet Helene for a trial – she came into the salon and we did some light chat. I knew that she had some bad trials elsewhere and that this may go a little roughly, and it kind of did at first. It turns out that she used to be a makeup artist for CHANEL and that she was also planning on having her makeup artist fly from California to do her makeup for her wedding. Now, I was a little shocked at this info – not going to lie – and I think I replied something along the lines, “if you are having your makeup artist come from California to do your wedding then why am I doing your makeup now?”. Pretty blunt, right? I am still surprised I said it – but I will tell you that it broke the ice a bit and things started to go a bit smoother. Turns out she LOVED the makeup that I did for her – so much so that Kelly, her wedding planner from Weddings By Socialites, called me up and told Danny and I that she HAD to have us! We love those words 😉

Well, her wedding was beautiful – check out the video below from iHEART Films and you can see. The great thing also about video is that the film does not lie. Check out her skin and her hair – there is no retouching – what you see is what you get – her skin looks luminous and fresh and her hair looks effortless with movement without fly-aways. Pretty cool, right?

I also want to mention that Helene is also one of the most thoughtful people that you will ever meet – remember when I mentioned that she used to work for CHANEL makeup? Well, I had a quad from CHANEL that I adored called VARIATIONS that I got years ago, and just like everything that I love from the makeup counter they discontinued it. I happened to mention it to Helene that I was looking for one and if she knew of any legitimate ways of getting it online (you have to be super careful that you don’t purchase a fake online). So, what does she do? She looks through her makeup kit – and brings me in a bag of CHANEL quads (one of them being VARIATIONS) and told me, I thought you would enjoy this. Well, I screamed like a little girl in the front of the salon. OF COURSE I WOULD ENJOY THIS!!!!

Want to read up on more cool stuff – visit our newly re-designed website: http://www.salonteasenaples.com

Here are the awesome vendors that we got to work with:

Weddings By Socialites – Kelly McWilliams,Wedding Planner
iHEART Films – Video

Dr. Dan Lamey – Officiant 
Impressions Photography
Floral Artistry
Tie The Knot Couture – Wedding Dress
Kakes By Karen – Wedding Cake
Charlene’s Classic Carriages – Horse and Buggy
Vox Blu Band
Bash Booths – Photo Booth
Tent Logix
Nuage Designs
Artistic Science
South Seas Island Resort