Keratin Treatment Before and After

Salon Tease Keratin Before and After

Welcome to SUMMERTIME: sun shine, heat and FRIZZ!!!! Many of us have that problem – large unruly hair that reminds us of a 80’s rock ballad. This hair is perfect if you are REO Speed wagon – or pretending to be one of the undead at Halloween, but for the rest of us who don’t want to look like a zombie or a rocker, what can you do?
Keratin treatments have become very popular over the last 8 to 10 years because it reduces volume, speeds up blow-dry time, softens curl and gets rid of frizz, what’s not to love? Our stylists recommend that people get the treatment every 3 to 5 months – depending on length and condition of the hair. Salon Tease is proud to offer two different types of Keratin treatments – because who doesn’t love to have some options 😉 we have Coppola Keratin Complex and the Goldwell Kerasilk Smoothing Treatment.
Coppla last approx 3 months and it is a sealant that coats the cuticle of the hair – think of it like a coat of clear nail polish on your nail. This sealant keeps your hair from getting frizzy and adds TONS of shine. Please remember with this treatment  YOU CAN’T WASH YOUR HAIR for 3 days and must keep it straight during that process while the hair “cures”. People who get this treatment MUST stay away from chlorine and salt water because it breaks down the sealant faster. This treatment is also very low in formaldehydes. $100 per ounce.
Goldwell Kerasilk Smoothing restructures the bonds of the hair to create a more natural straight look. Think of it more like a perm that straightens your hair.One of the major benefits to this treatment over the other treatments is that can wash hair same day can go into chlorine and salt water. This treatment boasts no formaldehydes. $150 an ounce.
Check out what Katherine said about her experience with her treatment that she had a few weeks back:
Hi! My name Katherine and I had the Keratin Treatment done to my hair at Salon Tease about a month ago. For all of my life my hair has been frizzy, coarse, thick and untamable. Unlike most, I never had the luxury of being able to wake up and go; straightening my hair layer by layer had become second nature to me and it would always take at least an hour…on a good day!
But all has since changed! Since getting the Keratin Treatment done I feel like I have a whole new head of hair! Now, I have NO frizz and my hair is totally tamable! I rarely even have to straighten my hair anymore and when I feel like giving it a slight touch up it only takes about 5-10 minutes!I walked out feeling like a million bucks and have never in my life felt so comfortable with my hair! I can confidently say that Salon Tease is my new salon home!
Don’t forget to follow our blog so you can get more of this awesome info daily – or check out our website: http://www.salonteasenaples.com.