Commercial Shoot at The Naples Bay Resort

Salon Tease Life Style Shoot at The Naples Bay Resort

I had the utmost pleasure a working with Reagan Rule Photography at the Naples Bay Resort doing some awesome hair and makeup for her awesome photography. Now a lot of people know us for our wedding work – it is true, we are pretty spectacular at it – but we are more than weddings. We do other cool stuff too – like this!

Reagan and I go way back – in fact she was one of the first people that I met when I came to Naples. We were both just starting out at the time and we hit it off really quickly. I greatly respect her work – she is a tough cookie and her work and attitude speaks for itself. I don’t do a lot of weddings with Reagan – but when she gets a commercial shoot that she thinks we’d be a good fit for, she gives us a call!

I was so thrilled when I got the call from Reagan – she needed a hair and makeup artist for a two day lifestyle photo shoot at the Naples Bay Resort and I of course said “yes”! Then she told me that call time for hair and makeup for both days started at 7am. I was a little hesitant but I caved and said a not as enthusiastic “yes” again but was still totally stoked 😉

For the two day shoot I was going to be working with two different female models and a couple of different male models to show variety. The makeup had to be very lean and attainable – almost like they did it themselves,  but better. The hair had to be versatile and not too “perfect” something that could be changed on the drop of a dime if the bosses didn’t like it.

 

 

The two day shoot went amazingly well and we had a ton of fun. The thing that you always need to remember when you are out on location doing a shoot is that you need to be flexible. Lend a hand if they need something. And remember to apply sunscreen to yourself. I was so busy taking care of everyone else at the shoot that I totally forgot to apply sunscreen to myself. Really dumb, I know – but I will totally remember next time.

The photos that I have featured on the blog were screenshots taken from the Naples Bay Resort website. Unfortunately, I was unable to get any of the original photos or any of the behind the scenes stuff. This happens – so you adjust!

If you want to see more AWESOMENESS – check out our website: salonteasenaples.com

It’s pretty awesome, and very attractive to look at I might add as well.

Don’t forget to follow the blog if you like what you are reading (it makes me feel special).