We’ve been FEATURED on Wedding Chicks!

Salon Tease Weddings at the Strand Country ClubSo, here I am – just like many mornings – up at 5am reading my emails, updating the website, and then trolling through Facebook to see what was new and exciting. And then I got sucked in. One link lead to another and then I found myself on the Facebook page for Sweet Southern Charm and found out that I had not “liked” their page (for shame! I know!) So, I “liked” it and found that Hope’s wedding was featured. Normally I am all over this and I know in advance – this one seemed to slip through the cracks of my email inbox. So before I get sucked into the abyss also known as the internet, I decided to write about Hope’s wedding!

You know, it is always fun to find out when you have been featured on a national blog and I was thrilled when I found out that Hope’s wedding at The Strand Country Club was chosen for publication!

To check out the feature – check out this link: http://www.weddingchicks.com/2014/08/22/elegant-vintage-romance-wedding/

Here is what Daniel and I did for Hope’s hair and makeup:

Salon Tease Weddings at the Strand Country ClubIf there was one word to describe what Hope wanted for her hair and makeup look it would have been SIMPLE – If I could add two more it would be chic and classic. No muss, no fuss and not overly done. I love how Daniel created this hairstyle for Hope that had that beautiful, perfect mix and the photo to the left really shows it! This half-up half-down style has the best of both worlds – it is sleek and modern in the front and then soft and romantic in the back. Salon Tease Weddings at the Strand Country Club

For the makeup the word of the day was NATURAL and that is what I gave her. Her makeup was soft with a light glow that highlighted the tops of her cheekbones to give her that rosy complexion. The eye makeup was simple and understated – she did not want to see any color on her eyes. So I stuck in the warm neutrals (using the CHANEL Variations quad) with bronzer as an accent to “warm up” the eyes. Her pop of color was on the lips – and I LOVED the raspberry stain that she chose – it really showed off her amazing skin.

Have to give a shout-out to Hunter-Ryan Photography for capturing this wedding so beautifully – thanks Cody and Tiff!!!

Let me know what you all think! If you have any questions – leave a comment below!

Don’t forget to check out our AWESOME website: salonteasenaples.com to read more about us!