The Beautiful Anna at The Shangri-La in Bonita Springs

We go  way back. Like 8 years or more way back. Anna-bananna walked through the doors of our salon back when she was 16 or 17 looking for someone to do her hair and makeup for Prom (or something like that – I’m getting old, so give me a break) and she’s been hooked on us ever since.

Now, Anna is not just a friend of our’s – no, she is more than that. She is also an extremely talented (and sought after) photographer that we have been more than thrilled to be a part of many of her weddings, shoots, etc. Check out her work here.

Now, I’m going to take you back to 8 years ago again, after we were finished with her hair and makeup she looked at us and said: “I’m going to have you guys for my wedding when I get married”.

And I was like, girl you are 16 – it’s gonna be YEARS before you get married, this is never going to happen.

And then it did.

So, no one can say that Anna is not a woman of her word.

The morning of her wedding was not a fabulous one – the heaven’s were open and the deluge of the century was happening – in fact, it had been like that all week. Not the best way to start your wedding day – but that is why you hire an amazing wedding planner. Anna hired a dear friend (and true professional) Courtney owner of CocoLuna Events and she worked hard to make sure plans A-Z (and their back-up plans) were all done perfectly whether there was rain or shine. And, let me tell you – she did it flawlessly. Especially since (which I forgot to mention earlier) that the Shangri-La Springs was not her original location for her wedding…..nope, it was somewhere else. And since there had been so much rain that week it made it impossible for it to be a viable wedding location. So Courtney found an excellent replacement, talked Anna off the cliffs at least a million times, and did such an amazing job that I don’t think anyone really noticed or cared that most of location planning had happened within the last week. And that, my friends, is why you hire a planner.

Read what she wrote about her wedding day with us:

STOP READING AND HIRE THEM ALREADY!

Not only were they fabulous to be around, work with, and used really high end products, my make up and hair stayed put ALL DAY. We started really early in the morning because I had a packed scheduled of portraits and our first look prior to ceremony. By the end of the night EVERYONE was telling me that my hair and make up still looked fabulous. They were asking me what I used so they could buy that stuff too!

I cried, I ate, I took photos in the rain and my hair and make up lasted all day long. I felt gorgeous. My curled hair felt soft and supple, not stiff and crunchy. My make up felt light and natural, even though I asked for “more drama”. It was not cake-y at all, very airbrush feeling.

They were worth every penny, I looked good in my professional photos and the iphone photos my guests took of us during the reception. I would hire them again in a heart beat! You are in good hands.

Here are the other’s that made this wedding day so amazingly awesome:

Photography: Ryan Brenzier Photography | Flowers: Signature Florals | Catering: Artichoke & Company | Video: Fidelis Films | Lighting: Island Events | Band: Girl Meets Boy | Cake: Mikkelsen’s Bakery | Rentals: Niche Event Rentals | Hair and Makeup: Salon Tease | Planning by CocoLuna Events

Check out Ryan’s photos here:

 

Check out more awesome on our website: salonteasenaples.com

