Fallon and Matt in Sarasota Florida

We were honored that this year we were able to be a part two of our fellow wedding professional’s weddings – the first one being Kerry & Anna (read about it here) and then Matt & Fallon’s which I will tell you all about right now 🙂

I knew that Matt & Fallon (of Matt Steeves Photography – if you have not heard of him, well you should have because he is wicked talented) had gotten engaged and Daniel and I were super thrilled for them because we truly love both of them. It turns out that pretty soon afterwards we had a wedding booked with them and I was doing the bride’s makeup and Fallon was obsessed with the way that it was looking and she just had to have a piece of that action for herself. I, of course, was thrilled.

Matt and Fallon wanted a very intimate affair that really reflected them as a couple. It was a small group of very good friends and family at their favorite restaurant in Sarasota. Simple and oh so chic. Kehrin from Jet Set Wed (wedding planner/designer) was their guiding light throughout the entire process bringing their ideas and wants to life – and I think she nailed it.

Here is what she wrote about her experience with us:

As a wedding photographer, I’ve gotten the chance to work with a lot of hair & make-up teams. When it came time to select who would be in my corner on my own wedding day, I knew that David & Daniel were the way to go. From a photographer’s perspective, their work is always flawless: it holds up against time and weather, it photographs like a dream regardless of lighting conditions, and the bridal party always has a blast with them. As a bride, I knew three things were important to me: I wanted to feel beautiful, I wanted to look good in photos that I could treasure forever (nothing trendy!), and I wanted the ladies in my family to feel special and beautiful, too. My wedding day was a week ago, and I am still smiling from the reactions we received, how special my ladies felt, and how gorgeous my groom thought I was. Daniel & David are truly a girl’s dream team!

I loved the photos that Austin Trenholm captured for them – check out some of my favorite here

Thank you for checking us out and shoot us a line if you want us to be a part of your wedding 🙂

Check out more awesome on our website – salonteasenaples.com