The Beautiful Melissa at Disney

Very few people have ever seen me at 4:30am in the morning – and even fewer have seen me functioning/working. I’ve said it before that Danny and I have been doing this for so long that we can do this in our sleep……well, maybe not completely…..

For this wedding, all of that experience came in really handy because (you guessed it) we had a 4:30am start time for hair and makeup. Which means we were up at 3:15am to attempt to get ourselves together.

That was fun. 

To be honest with you – it’s all in a day’s work.

You have to do what you need to do to make the day successful.
No matter what the start time. Or the fact that you try to order real room service for you and the bridal party – fruit, danish, coffee, etc – to find out that fairy dust at the resorts clocks in at a much later hour than 4:15am. Turns out that none of the woodland creatures or any of the seven dwarfs were available either to whip us up something in the kitchen.

And I thought everything was magical at Disney 🙂

All kidding aside, we were absolutely thrilled that we were able to be a part of Melissa’s wedding. We met years ago – like 7 years ago – when Danny and I did her sister’s wedding and she did not forget how much she loved what we did. Check out what Melissa said about her experience with us below:

7 years ago, Sir Daniel and David did my sister’s wedding hair and makeup. So when it was my turn, there was no doubt who I wanted! Our wedding was in Orlando, FL and started at 10 am. Hair and make up started at 4:30 am! Daniel and David had us come to their room where they had coffee and bagels waiting for us. They were fantastic. My hair and makeup were done beautifully. They made me feel like a better version of myself and gave me so much confidence for photos and walking down the aisle. Highly recommend!!! Thank you Daniel and David! I would choose you all over again!

And Melissa – Danny and I would not have missed it for the world. Thank you so much for letting us be a part of it 🙂

Daniel and I are just in love with the photos by Emily Katharine Photography – and I think you will be as well.

Send us a line if you want us to be a part of your wedding – word on the street is that we are awesome.

Just sayin’

 

